BBC Philharmonic 21-22 -11 December

BBC Philharmonic

Carolyn Sampson soprano | Ludovic Morlot conductor

Saturday 11 December 2021 7.30pm

This event has passed

Event Timings
Auditorium Doors: 6.30pm
Concert Start: 7.30pm
Interval: 8.20pm
Second half: 8.40pm
Finish: 9.35pm

Timings will be updated closer to the concert date. Please check the website on the afternoon of the performance for up-to-date information. All timings are approximate and are subject to change.

BBC Philharmonic

This event has passed

Carolyn Sampson soprano | Ludovic Morlot conductor

Betsy Jolas Letters from Bachville
Dutilleux Correspondances
Copland Letter from Home
Dvořák Symphony No.9, ‘From the New World’

Here’s something to write home about – a concert dedicated to the art of the letter. After Betsy Jolas sends us her ‘personal Bach playlist’, soprano Carolyn Sampson stamps her authority on Henri Dutilleux’s lyrical collection of letters and poems. Then following Copland’s haunting wartime dispatch, it’s Dvořák’s last and greatest symphony, a captivating letter from America. First class!

Travel & Dining

Travel & Parking

Purchase discounted parking (evening concerts only) and reduced price Metrolink tram tickets along with your concert tickets.

Eating & Drinking

Make your concert experience extra special by upgrading to A-List in the Corporate Members’ Bar (selected concerts only) or booking pre-concert dining.


Welcome to Bridgewater Hall

Search our site