Concerto-Budapest - June 2022

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

International Concert Series

Friday 10 June 2022 7.30pm

 Event Timings
Auditorium Doors: TBC
Concert Start: TBC
Interval: TBC

Timings will be updated closer to the concert date. Please check the website on the afternoon of the performance for up-to-date information. All timings are approximate and are subject to change.​

The Bridgewater Hall

Tickets £20.50 to £46.50

(All ticket prices include £2.50 booking fee)

Student standby £5 on the door, subject to availability

To book wheelchair seats or other access requirements please email or call the Box Office on 0161 907 9000

Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra

Andras Keller conductor
Angela Hewitt piano

Kodály Dances of Galánta
Mozart Piano Concerto No.23 (Angela Hewitt)
Enescu Romanian Rhapsody No.1
Beethoven Symphony No.5

Distinguished Canadian pianist Angela Hewitt joins the Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra to perform Mozart’s sublime Piano Concerto No.23 following a quintessentially Hungarian performance of Kodály’s delightful Dances Galánta. To open the 2nd half of the concert, the orchestra will perform Enescu’s richly orchestrated Romanian Rhapsody No.1, the perfect piece to showcase the virtuosic ensemble of Concerto Budapest Symphony Orchestra. Concluding the concert, will be Beethoven’s Symphony No.5, arguably the most famous symphony ever composed, with its iconic four-note opening motif.  This concert promises to be a real feast of Eastern and Western European music, not to be missed.

Travel & Dining

Travel & Parking

Purchase discounted parking (evening concerts only) and reduced price Metrolink tram tickets along with your concert tickets.

Eating & Drinking

Make your concert experience extra special by upgrading to A-List in the Corporate Members’ Bar (selected concerts only) or booking pre-concert dining.


Welcome to Bridgewater Hall

Search our site