MENU

Flexible Booking

Halle-Magical-Journeys-The-Bridgewater-Hall

The Hallé: Magical Journeys

Stephen Bell conductor | Hallé Children’s Choir | Actors from the Manchester Metropolitan University School of Theatre

Sunday 1 July 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Thank-Halle-its-Friday-13-July-The-Bridgewater-Hall

Thank Hallé It's Friday! Participant Event

Stephen Bell conductor | Tom Redmond presenter | Matthew Hamilton choral conductor

Friday 13 July 4.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Thank-Halle-its-Friday-13-July-The-Bridgewater-Hall

Thank Hallé It's Friday!

Stephen Bell conductor | Tom Redmond presenter | Matthew Hamilton choral conductor

Friday 13 July 6.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle-Magic-of-the-Musicals-14-July-The-Bridgewater-Hall

The Hallé: Magic of the Musicals

Stephen Bell conductor | Shona Lindsay vocalist | Tom Solomon vocalist

Saturday 14 July 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle-Last-Night-of-the-Proms-28-July-The-Bridgewater-Hall

The Last Night of the Hallé Proms

Stephen Bell conductor | Jamie MacDougall tenor

Saturday 28 July 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Simon Trpceski 1819

The Hallé: Dvorak's Seventh Symphony

Karl-Heinz Steffens conductor | Simon Trpceski  piano

Thursday 20 September 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Ian Bostridge - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Ian Bostridge, tenor & Julius Drake, piano

International Concert Series

Friday 21 September 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-BBC-Philharmonic-22-September-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Respighi/Walton/Sibelius

John Storgårds conductor | Truls Mørk cello

Saturday 22 September 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Simon Trpceski 1819

The Hallé: Dvorak's Seventh Symphony

Karl-Heinz Steffens conductor | Simon Trpceski  piano

Sunday 23 September 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Simon Trpceski 1819

The Hallé: Dvorak's Seventh Symphony

Karl-Heinz Steffens conductor | Simon Trpceski  piano

Wednesday 26 September 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Starwars - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: The Music Of Star Wars Episodes I – VIII

Stephen Bell conductor | Tom Redmond presenter | Hallé Youth Choir

Saturday 29 September 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Vasily Petrenko - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Russian State Symphony Orchestra

International Concert Series

Monday 1 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Emily Beynon - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Saturday 6 October 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-BBC-Philharmonic-6-October-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Mozart/Wagner

Omer Meir Wellber conductor | Christiane Libor soprano | Guy Mannheim tenor | Brindley Sherratt bass

Saturday 6 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Brindley Sherratt - The Halle 1819

The Hallé:  Janacek's Glagolitic Mass

Edward Gardner conductor
 | Sara Jakubiak soprano | Dame Felicity Palmer mezzo-soprano | Stuart Skelton tenor |Brindley Sherratt bass | Hallé Choir

Thursday 11 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Deborah Pritchard and Harriet Mackenzie - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Saturday 13 October 2.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-BBC-Philharmonic-13-October-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Stravinsky/ Mendelssohn/ Tchaikovsky

Ben Gernon conductor | Carolin Widmann violin

Saturday 13 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Jian Wang - The Halle 1819

The Hallé : A London Symphony

Andrew Manze conductor | Jian Wang cello

Wednesday 17 October 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Jian Wang - The Halle 1819

The Hallé : A London Symphony

Andrew Manze conductor | Jian Wang cello

Thursday 18 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Jian Wang - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: A London Symphony

Andrew Manze conductor | Jian Wang cello

Sunday 21 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Sir Mark Elder - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Elgar's Second Symphony

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Nicholas Trygstad cello | Timothy Pooley viola

Thursday 25 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-BBC-Philharmonic-26-October-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Kaija Saariaho/ Berlioz

Ludovic Morlot conductor | Jan Lehtola organ | Karen Cargill mezzo-soprano

Friday 26 October 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-1-November-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Ravel / Elgar / Stravinsky

Joana Carneiro conductor | Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello

Thursday 1 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Nashville - The Halle 1819

The Hallé Goes to Nashville

Stephen Bell conductor  | Capital Voices

Saturday 3 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Elgar Mendelssohn Wagner - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Elgar, Mendelssohn and Wagner

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Francesco Piemontesi piano

Wednesday 7 November 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Elgar Mendelssohn Wagner - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Elgar, Mendelssohn and Wagner

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Francesco Piemontesi piano

Thursday 8 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Elgar Mendelssohn Wagner - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Elgar, Mendelssohn and Wagner

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Francesco Piemontesi piano

Sunday 11 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Kazushi Ono - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Shostakovich's Tenth Symphony

Kazushi Ono conductor
 | Paul Lewis piano  

Thursday 15 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-16-November-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Stephan / Walton / Howells / Shostakovich

Moritz Gnann conductor | Lawrence Power viola

Friday 16 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Sixteen - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

The Sixteen Choir & Orchestra

International Concert Series

Friday 23 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Giants of Jazz - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Giants of Jazz - Take Two

Roderick Dunk conductor | The James Pearson Trio

Saturday 24 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Rite of Spring - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: The Rite of Spring

Sir Mark Elder conductor

Thursday 29 November 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall - The Halle December 2018

The Hallé: Handel's Messiah

John Butt conductor  | Soloists to be confirmed
 | Hallé Choir

Saturday 1 December 6.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall - The Halle December 2018

The Hallé: Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto

Cristian Macelaru conductor • Lars Vogt piano

Wednesday 5 December 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall - The Halle December 2018

The Hallé: Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto

Cristian Macelaru conductor • Lars Vogt piano

Thursday 6 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-8-December-2018

BBC Philharmonic: Rachmaninov / Holst

Vassily Sinaisky conductor | Alexander Gavrylyuk piano | Manchester Chamber Choir (ladies)

Saturday 8 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall -The Halle December 2018

The Hallé: Christmas Family Concert

Jonathon Heyward conductor • Alasdair Malloy presenter

Sunday 9 December 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall - The Halle December 2018

The Hallé: Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto

Cristian Macelaru conductor • Lars Vogt piano

Sunday 9 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall - The Halle Decmber 2018

The Hallé: Finlandia

Stephen Bell conductor | Tom Poster piano

Thursday 13 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Noah Stewart-Halle-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Christmas Extravaganza

Stephen Bell conductor | Noah Stewart tenor | Hallé Youth Training Choir | Winners of the Hallé Corporate Choir Competition

Friday 21 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Carol Concert 1819

Hallé Carol Concert

Stephen Bell conductor | Hallé Choir | Hallé Youth Choir | Hallé Children’s Choir

Saturday 22 December 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Jonathan Heyward - Halle Youth - The Bridgewater Hal

Hallé Youth Orchestra

Jonathon Heyward conductor

Saturday 22 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Carol Concert 1819

Hallé Carol Concert

Stephen Bell conductor | Hallé Choir | Hallé Youth Choir | Hallé Children’s Choir

Sunday 23 December 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Carol Concert 1819

Hallé Carol Concert

Stephen Bell conductor | Hallé Choir | Hallé Youth Choir | Hallé Children’s Choir

Sunday 23 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall - Halle ABBA - December 2018

The Hallé: ABBA!

Stephen Bell conductor | Capital Voices

Sunday 30 December 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Joanne Lunn - Halle -The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: New Year in Vienna

Jamie Phillips conductor | Joanne Lunn soprano

Saturday 5 January 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Francesca Dego - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Rachmaninov’s Third Symphony

Daniele Rustioni conductor | Francesca Dego violin

Wednesday 16 January 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Francesca Dego - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Rachmaninov’s Third Symphony

Daniele Rustioni conductor | Francesca Dego violin

Thursday 17 January 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Symphonic-Cinema-The-Bridgewater-Hall

Symphonic Cinema

BBC PhilharmonicBen Gernon conductor | Lucas van Woerkum film director

Saturday 19 January 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Francesca Dego - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Rachmaninov’s Third Symphony

Daniele Rustioni conductor | Francesca Dego violin

Sunday 20 January 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Stephen Hough - 1819 The Hallé

The Hallé: Vaughan Williams’ Sinfonia Antartica

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Stephen Hough piano
 | Soprano tbc | Ladies of the Hallé Choir

Thursday 24 January 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Craig Ogden - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

A Celebration of the Guitar

Craig Ogden’s Guitar Weekend 2019

Friday 25 January 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-26-January-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Stravinsky / Mozart / Tchaikovsky

Ben Gernon conductor | Paul Lewis piano

Saturday 26 January 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Sean Shibe - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Sean Shibe, guitar

Craig Ogden’s Guitar Weekend 2019

Sunday 27 January 4.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Yuri Temirkanov - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

St. Petersburg Philharmonic

International Concert Series

Friday 1 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Harry Potter - 1819 The Halle

The Hallé: The Magical Music Of Harry Potter

Stephen Bell conductor | Hallé Youth Choir

Saturday 2 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Damnation of Faust - 1819 The Halle

The Hallé: The Damnation Of Faust

Sir Mark Elder conductor

Sunday 10 February 5.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Carlos Miguel Prieto - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony

Carlos Miguel Prieto conductor | Sergio Castelló López clarinet

Thursday 14 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-16-February-18

BBC Philharmonic: Berlioz

Ludovic Morlot conductor | Daniela Mack Béatrice | TBC Bénédict | Crouch End Festival Chorus

Saturday 16 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Carlos Miguel Prieto - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony

Carlos Miguel Prieto conductor | Sergio Castelló López clarinet

Sunday 17 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Carlos Miguel Prieto - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony

Carlos Miguel Prieto conductor | Sergio Castelló López clarinet

Wednesday 20 February 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle and Halle Youth Orchestra

The Hallé and Hallé Youth Orchestras

Carlos Miguel Prieto conductor* | Jonathon Heyward conductor**

Wednesday 20 February 6.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Noriko Ogawa - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Peter Donohoe, piano & Noriko Ogawa, piano

International Concert Series

Friday 22 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-23-February-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Schumann / Robin Holloway / Valentin Silvestrov

John Storgårds conductor | Håkan Hardenberger trumpet

Saturday 23 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle-Prokofiev- The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Prokofiev's Fifth Symphony

Jamie Phillips conductor | Katy Jones trombone

Thursday 28 February 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Halle-Opera Gala- The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Opera Gala

Gianluca Marcianò conductor | Anna Patalong soprano | Jung Soo Yun tenor

Thursday 7 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-9-March-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Oliver Knussen / Henze / Martin Suckling / Borodin

Oliver Knussen conductor | Clio Gould violin | Claire Booth soprano

Saturday 9 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Tomas Hanus-Halle-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Shostakovich's First Symphony

Tomas Hanus conductor | Winner of the 2018 Leeds International Piano Competition

Wednesday 13 March 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Tomas Hanus-Halle-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Shostakovich's First Symphony

Tomas Hanus conductor | Winner of the 2018 Leeds International Piano Competition

Thursday 14 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Youth Choir - The Bridgewater Hall

The Hallé Youth Ensembles

Hallé Youth Orchestra | Hallé Youth Choir | Hallé Youth Training Choir | Hallé Children’s Choir

Sunday 17 March 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Tomas Hanus-Halle-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Shostakovich's First Symphony

Tomas Hanus conductor | Winner of the 2018 Leeds International Piano Competition

Sunday 17 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Halle-210319-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Nielsen's Fifth Symphony

Johannes Debus conductor | Pavel Kolesnikov piano

Thursday 21 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-23-March-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Stravinsky / Dvorák / Martinu

John Storgårds conductor | Andrei Ioniță cello

Saturday 23 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Danny Driver-Halle-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: A Russian Spectacular

Stephen Bell conductor | Danny Driver piano

Saturday 30 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

tenThing Brass Ensemble - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

tenThing Brass Ensemble

International Concert Series

Sunday 31 March 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Viktoria Mullova-Halle-The Bridgewater Hall

Hallé: Sibelius’s Violin Concerto

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Viktoria Mullova violin | Upper voices of the Hallé Youth Choir

Thursday 4 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-6-April-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Thomas Adès / Prokofiev / Schubert

Clemens Schuldt conductor | Alina Pogostkina violin

Saturday 6 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Opus 100419

Hallé: Sibelius’s Fifth Symphony

Jonathon Heyward conductor | Heejae Kim piano

Wednesday 10 April 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Opus 100419

Hallé: Sibelius’s Fifth Symphony

Jonathon Heyward conductor | Heejae Kim piano

Thursday 11 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-13-April-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Bax / Walton / Vaughan Williams

John Wilson conductor | James Ehnes violin

Saturday 13 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Halle Opus 100419

Hallé: Sibelius’s Fifth Symphony

Jonathon Heyward conductor | Heejae Kim piano

Sunday 14 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Marian Consort - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Breaking the Rules: The Marian Consort

International Concert Series

Wednesday 17 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-25-April-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Sibelius / Tippett / Stravinsky

Sir Andrew Davis conductor | Steven Osborne piano

Thursday 25 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Stephen Kovacevich - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Stephen Kovacevich

International Concert Series

Sunday 28 April 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Sophie Bevan - BBC Philharmonic - The Bridgewater Hall

BBC Philharmonic

Martyn Brabbins conductor | Sophie Bevan soprano

Thursday 2 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

International Concert Series

Friday 10 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BBC Philharmonic logo

Saturday 11 May 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Symphonie Fantastique - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Symphonie Fantastique

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Simone Lamsma violin

Thursday 16 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-18-May-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Elgar / Rachmaninov

John Storgårds conductor | Christian Tetzlaff violin  

Saturday 18 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Symphonie Fantastique - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Symphonie Fantastique

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Simone Lamsma violin

Sunday 19 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Symphonie Fantastique - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Symphonie Fantastique

Sir Mark Elder conductor | Simone Lamsma violin

Wednesday 22 May 2.15pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Resurrection Symphony - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Mahler’s ‘Resurrection’ Symphony

Sir Mark Elder conductor

 | Anne Schwanewilms soprano
 | Alice Coote mezzo-soprano | Hallé Choir

Thursday 23 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Epic Fantasy - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: Epic Fantasies

Stephen Bell conductor

Saturday 25 May 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-1-June-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Mahler / Shostakovich

Mark Wigglesworth conductor | Roderick Williams baritone

Saturday 1 June 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

RPO - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

The Planets: An HD Odyssey

International Concert Series

Wednesday 5 June 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Lark Ascending - The Halle 1819

The Hallé: The Lark Ascending

Gergely Madaras conductor | Lyn Fletcher violin

Saturday 8 June 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Bridgewater Hall- BBC-Philharmonic-15-June-2019

BBC Philharmonic: Mozart / Mark Simpson / Mahler

Ben Gernon conductor | Mark Simpson clarinet | Elizabeth Watts soprano

Saturday 15 June 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Chineke - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Chineke!

International Concert Series

Sunday 16 June 4.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Wayne Marshall - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Monday 17 June 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Sixteen - 1819 The Bridgewater Hall

Monday 8 July 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

×
Close

Welcome to Bridgewater Hall

Search our site