Christmas at Dunham Massey

  • Christmas at Dunham Massey

A magical, mystical, illuminated trail . . .

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas when the trees and formal gardens of Dunham Massey are playfully lit and all aglow. There’s something for everyone at this festive time of year as the one mile sparkling path winds its way through the historic woodland in a magical after dark experience.

For the very first time, Dunham Massey is transformed into a winter wonderland inspired by the landscape itself. Greeted by the sights and sounds of Christmas, wander beneath unique tree canopies drenched in seasonal colour dripping with shards of light, larger-than-life snowflakes and baubles. Father Christmas sees you on your way through twinkling tunnels, a swaying lawn of fibre optic colour and beside glowing waterside reflections. In the distance, glimpse the flickering plumes of the scented Fire Garden. As you emerge between sparkling hedgerows, wander among Singing Trees rising high into the night sky and into Pealight Heaven festooned by a canopy of over 100,000 pea-lights. Pause at the festive finale with brightly coloured giant water jets dancing in time to much-loved Christmas classics.

Complete your stroll under the stars with spiced cider, mulled wine or hot chocolate whilst the aroma of roasting chestnuts fills the air. Gather to toast your own marshmallows at one of the fire pits and enjoy other traditional fare before browsing Dunham Massey’s well stocked gift shop.

  • Christmas at Dunham Massey
  • Christmas at Dunham Massey

Access 

Christmas at Dunham Massey is an event presented in the natural landscape. Whilst every effort is made to make the trail fully accessible, by its very nature it will on occasion cover difficult terrain particularly during inclement weather. In these circumstances there will be additional steward support available for assistance. If you require a disabled parking space, please purchase your tickets and parking via See Tickets: www.seetickets.com or by phone 0871 230 1553. 
 

Car Parking

Parking is available onsite. The cost is £6.00 per car.
We strongly advise you to book your parking at the same time as purchasing your tickets. If you require a disabled parking space, please see Access above.
 

Dates & Times

Friday 1 - Sunday 24 December (except closed 4, 5, 6, 7, 11, 12 & 13 December)
Timed entry, with 9 timed slots between 4.45pm and 8pm
 

Tickets

Advance ticket prices:

Adult £16 | Child (5 and over) £10 | Children under 5 free
Family ticket £48 (2 adults and 2 children)
A transaction fee of £2.50 applies to all bookings
Advance booking recommended.

Tickets can also be bought on the door at Dunham Massey, subject to availability, prices:
Adult £18 | Child (5 and over) £12 | Children under 5 free (ticket required)
Family ticket £56 (2 adults and 2 children)

To book, please choose your date from the list below, from where you will be able to select your preferred time:

  • Friday 1 December
  • Saturday 2 December
  • Sunday 3 December
  • Friday 8 December
  • Saturday 9 December
  • Sunday 10 December
  • Thursday 14 December
  • Friday 15 December
  • Saturday 16 December
  • Sunday 17 December
  • Monday 18 December
  • Tuesday 19 December
  • Wednesday 20 December
  • Thursday 21 December
  • Friday 22 December
  • Saturday 23 December
  • Sunday 24 December
Useful Documents