MENU

Showing 79 results for

Page

Booking Info

…announce the Hall’s new 2019|20 classical season, including the Hallé, BBC Philharmonic and the Hall’s own International Concert Series, is now on sale! Event listing Discounted ticket prices at The

Page - Your Visit

Access

…system. Due to the complex nature of the auditorium and the infra-red system, we advise patrons to book their seats via the Box Office to ensure they are seated correctly….

Page

Your Visit

…behind the scenes at The Bridgewater Hall? Our entertaining tour guides will tell you about the history and architecture of Manchester’s iconic international concert hall. You will also have the

Page - Your Visit

The Bridgewater Hall Closure

…and the ongoing impact on venues such as ours. In the meantime, we will continue our collaboration with presenting organisations as we work with them regarding the postponement of events….

Burn The Floor 2021

Event

Burn The Floor with Kevin Clifton

Rescheduled from Tuesday 5 May 2020

Sunday 18 April 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Page

Watch and Listen

…Duggan, from The Sixteen, discuss Monteverdi’s Vespers. With performances from the Genesis 16 Choir. Moscow Philharmonic Pre-concert Talk 11 October 2019 Classical music expert, Dr Jonathan James discusses the programme…

Magic of Motown - 19 Feb 2021

Event

The Magic of Motown

Friday 19 February 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Star Wards & Beyond - May 2020

Event

The Music of Star Wars and Beyond

Rescheduled from 15 May 2020

Sunday 09 May 2021 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The Hairy Bikers - Friday 20 November 2020 7.30pm

Event

The Hairy Bikers

This event has been cancelled.

Friday 20 November 2020 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Page - Your Visit

Travel & Parking

…at the rear of The Bridgewater Hall on Great Bridgewater Street allow parking for blue badge holders for up to 3 hours, except during the hours of 6.00am–8.00am and 4.00pm–6.00pm….

Page - Watch and Listen

Music from the Bridgewater Team in Isolation

…streaming platforms. Speechless & Spellbound is a taster of his upcoming second album. Alyss – Community Engagement As well as working at the Hall, Alyss is a singer-songwriter, choir leader…

The-Bridgewater-Hall-2020-Van-de-Graaf-Generator

Event

Van der Graaf Generator

Rescheduled from Monday 4 May 2020

Monday 26 April 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-2020-YES-Album-Series-Tour

Event

YES - The Album Series 2020 Tour

Rescheduled from Wednesday 3 June 2020

Sunday 16 May 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-Whats-Love-Got-To-Do-With-It-2019

Event

What's Love Got To Do With It?

Rescheduled from Thursday 17 September 2020

Thursday 09 September 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Star Wars: Return of the Jedi

Film with live orchestra

Wednesday 24 November 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi

Rescheduled from Friday 27 November 2020

Tuesday 23 November 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Status Quo

This event has been cancelled

Friday 09 October 2020 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-Raymond-Gubbay-2020-Music-From-Lord-Of-The-Rings

Event

The Music of Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones and Beyond

Rescheduled from 22 March 2020

Sunday 07 February 2021 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-2021-Kim-Wilde-Greatest-Hits

Event

Kim Wilde - The Greatest Hits Tour

Rescheduled from 18 September 2020

Sunday 19 September 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Sopranos - May 2020

Event

In Conversation With The Sopranos

This event has been rescheduled from 18 May 2020

Friday 18 June 2021 7.45pm

The Bridgewater Hall

George Thorogood standing with a smile on his face

Event

George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Rescheduled from 27 July 2020

Sunday 01 August 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Whitney - Queen of the Night - The Bridgewater Hall - April 2021

Event

Whitney – Queen Of The Night

Friday 30 April 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Level 42 - From Eternity to Here

Rescheduled from Sunday 11 October 2020

Monday 25 October 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Rufus Wainwright - Unfollow the Rules Tour

Rescheduled from Wednesday 28 October 2020

Sunday 10 October 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Billy Ocean

This event has been rescheduled from Friday 13 November 2020.

Thursday 16 September 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Joe Satriani

The Shapeshifting Tour – Rescheduled from Monday 25 May 2020

Sunday 02 May 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Luther Vandross Celebration

Rescheduled from Friday 4 September 2020

Saturday 04 September 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Opera North - Parsifal -The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Opera North: Parsifal

Richard Farnes conductor

Wednesday 12 May 2021 4.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

The Shires

Rescheduled from 19 May 2020

Monday 17 May 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Sophie Ellis-Bextor -18 May 2021 - The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Kitchen Disco Tour 2021    

Tuesday 18 May 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Page - Your Visit

Reopening safety and cleaning programme

ASM Global is the world’s leader in venue management, connecting people through the power of the live experience, leading the safest, cleanest and greenest arenas, stadiums, theatres and convention centres…

Event

Ronan Keating

Rescheduled from 9 June 2020

Monday 25 January 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Jamie Cullum - March 2020

Event

Jamie Cullum

Rescheduled from Wednesday 25 March

Tuesday 27 April 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Event

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Rescheduled from 11 June 2020

Monday 14 June 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Marc Almond - The Bridgewater Hall 2021

Event

Marc Almond In Concert: Chaos and the Hits

Friday 07 May 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Page

John Grant Live Stream 12 June 2020

…lobbying, fundraising, networking and crisis support services. They highlight the vital relationship between venues and the artists they nurture. You can make a donation to the #SaveOurVenues campaign at saveourvenues.co.uk…

The Bootleg Beatles Friday 10 December 2021 7.30pm

Event

The Bootleg Beatles

Rescheduled from 15 December 2020

Friday 10 December 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Leo Sayer - The Bridgewater Hall - 26 October 2021

Event

Leo Sayer

The Show Must Go On 50th Anniversary Tour

Tuesday 26 October 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

FASTLOVE - 19 March 2021

Event

FastLove

Everything She Wants Tour

Friday 19 March 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Christmas with Il Divo

Rescheduled from 14 December 2020

Tuesday 14 December 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Uriah Heep full band shot

Event

Uriah Heep - Lockdown to Rockdown

Rescheduled from Tuesday 3 November 2020

Wednesday 06 October 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Nathaniel Rateliff - The Bridgewater Hall - 27 Oct 20

Event

Nathaniel Rateliff

Rescheduled from Monday 27 April 2020

Tuesday 27 October 2020 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH Robert Cray Band - May 2020

Event

Robert Cray Band

Rescheduled from Thursday 14 May 2020

Monday 03 May 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Rick Wakeman - The Bridgewater Hall - December 2020

Event

Rick Wakeman – The Even Grumpier Old Christmas Show

Monday 07 December 2020 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

SIR RANULPH FIENNES - LIVING DANGEROUSLY - The Bridgewater Hall - 2 Dec 2020

Event

Sir Ranulph Fiennes – Living Dangerously

Wednesday 02 December 2020 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Sharleen Spiteri with mouth open and hands together

Event

Texas

Rescheduled from Monday 26 October 2020

Monday 24 May 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Dr Hook - The Bridgewater Hall Manchester - 3 September 2021

Event

Dr Hook with Dennis Locorriere 

Friday 03 September 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Cliff Richard The Great 80 Tour Tuesday 6 October 2020

Event

Cliff Richard: The Great 80 Tour

Rescheduled from Tuesday 6 October 2020

Monday 11 October 2021 7.45pm

The Bridgewater Hall

More Info Sold Out
Sasha Velour ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ 2021 - 26 January 2021 - The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Sasha Velour - Smoke & Mirrors 2021

Tuesday 26 January 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Here Come the Boys - 6 July 2021 - The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Here Come The Boys

Pasha, Aljaž & Graziano

Tuesday 06 July 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Courtney Act - Fluid | Tuesday 6 April 2021

Event

Courtney Act

Fluid

Tuesday 06 April 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

An Evening with Debbie Harry and Chris Stein In Conversation

Rescheduled from Sunday 26 April 2020

Sunday 22 November 2020 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Shalamar

Very Special Guest Support Odyssey – Rescheduled from Friday 5 June 2020

Monday 31 May 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Lost In Music

Rescheduled from Friday 11 September 2020

Friday 04 June 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Katie Melua

This event has been cancelled

Monday 02 November 2020 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Joker - In Concert

Rescheduled from Tuesday 25 June 2020

Monday 01 November 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Giovanni P - April 2020

Event

Giovanni Pernice - This Is Me

Rescheduled from Saturday 4 April 2020

Thursday 01 April 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Daniel O'Donnell - Bridgewater Hall - October 2021

Event

Daniel O'Donnell

Wednesday 27 October 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Michael Bolton

Rescheduled from Monday 28 September 2020

Thursday 07 October 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Dionne Warwick: One Last Time Tour

Rescheduled from Friday 25 September 2020

Friday 22 October 2021 8.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

John-Prine-The-Bridgewater-Hall-Mon-8-February-2021

Event

John Prine

This event has been cancelled. 

Monday 08 February 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Katherine Jenkins smiling

Event

Katherine Jenkins

Rescheduled from 9 February 2021

Friday 03 December 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - George Benson - June 2020

Event

George Benson

This event has been rescheduled from 21 June 2020

Monday 21 June 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Spec Classics - APril 20

Event

Spectacular Classics

Rescheduled from 25 April 2020

Saturday 27 March 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-2020-Agnes-Obel

Event

Agnes Obel

Plus special guests – Rescheduled from 31 March and 7 September 2020

Monday 06 September 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Zucchero - June 2020

Event

Zucchero

Rescheduled from 7 June 2020

Friday 14 May 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Sixties Gold - 24 Oct 2021 - The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Sixties Gold

Rescheduled from Thursday 29 October 2020

Sunday 24 October 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Ira Glass - May 2020

Event

Seven Things I've Learned: An Evening with Ira Glass

Rescheduled from Sunday 17 May 2020

Monday 28 June 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-Raymond-Gubbay-19-20-Sir-Karl-Jenkins

Event

Karl Jenkins in Concert

Rescheduled from 19 June 2020 

Saturday 22 May 2021 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Event

Boyzlife

Rescheduled from 10 October 2020

Tuesday 25 May 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - Bladerunner - March 2020

Event

Blade Runner: film with live music

Rescheduled from 27 March 2020

Sunday 05 September 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

The-Bridgewater-Hall-Brian-Wilson-10-June-2020

Event

Brian Wilson - Good Vibrations: Greatest Hits Live

Rescheduled from 10 June 2020

Tuesday 29 June 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Firedance with Karen Hauer and Gorka Marquez

Event

Firedance

starring Karen Hauer & Gorka Marquez 

Saturday 20 March 2021 7.30pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Anton & Erin

Event

Anton & Erin

SHOWTIME

Sunday 21 February 2021 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Page

Christmas at The Bridgewater Hall

…Little ones will especially enjoy the Hallé’s Family Concert and of course Raymond Briggs’ animated classic The Snowman. John Barrowman: A Fabulous Christmas, Christmas Carol Singalong, The Rat Pack at…

Paloma Faith - The Bridgewater Hall - September 2021

Event

Paloma Faith

Tuesday 21 September 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

BWH - R Watson - Oct 2020

Event

Russell Watson

This event has been rescheduled from Friday 23 October 2020.  

Sunday 14 March 2021 3.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

Paloma Faith - The Bridgewater Hall - September 2021

Event

Paloma Faith

Wednesday 22 September 2021 7.00pm

The Bridgewater Hall

×
Close

Welcome to Bridgewater Hall

Search our site